Magellan Ashes

Ashes is the Test Cricket series played between Australia and England. It is considered as being held with the team who most recently won the Test series . If the Test series is drawn , the team that previously holds the Ashes , retains the title trophy.This series is started in 1882. Ashes series have generally been played over five Test games. Ashes have been hosted once in  every two years.

Magellan ashes



69 series have been played between England and Australia in Test Cricket. 32 series are won by Australia , 32 series by England and remaining 5 matches are drawn.

Out of 69 series, Australian have made 250+ centuries in Ashes while England players have made 212 centuries.

Australian have taken 10 wickets haul 41 times and Englishmen have taken 38 ten wicket haul.Although England team is good but they are not able to beat Australians in records .



(Ashes series)

Most Runs

Highest Wickets

Most Successful

Highest Score in an Inning

Don Bradman

Shane Warne

32 series wins

L Hutton (364 runs )

JB Hobbs

IT Botham

32 series wins

DG Bradman(334 runs)

New Home of Ashes

It is the  series played  between Australia and England .Magellan Ashes  called The New Home of Ashes . It is an ongoing series &  started on  23 November 2017 and ends on  8 January  2018.This series is gonna  played in Australia.

Australia won the first match of this series by 10 wickets & leads the five match series by 1-0.



Australia – Steve Smith(c) , David Warner(vc) ,Cameron Bancroft , Jackson Bird , Peter Handscomb , Usman Khawaja , Patrick Cummins , Josh Hazelwood , Nathan Lyon , Glenn Maxwell , Shaun Marsh , Tim Paine(wk) , Chad Sayers , Mitchell Starc .

England – Joe Root(c) , James Anderson(vc) ,Jonny Bairstow(wk) , Moeen Ali , Stuart Broad , Jake Ball , Gary Ballance , Alastair Cook , Mason Crane , Dawid Milan , Ben Foakes , Tom Curran , Craig Overton ,James Vince , Chris Woakes , Mark Stoneman .


     Test Match            Match Played             Venue
   From     To
       1st Test 23 Nov 2017 27 Nov 2017 The GABBA , Brisbane
      2nd Test 2 Dec 2017 6 Dec 2017 Adelaide Oval
     3rd Test 14 Dec 2017 18 Dec 2017 WACA , Perth
     4th Test 26 Dec 2017 30 Dec 2017 MCG , Melbourne
     5th Test 4 Jan 2018 8 Jan 2018 SCG , Sydney


 Cricket Ground
Ashes Venue 2017 The GABBA , Brisbane
Ashes 2017Adelaide Oval , Adelaide
Ashes 2017 venueWACA , Perth
Ashes 2017 venueMelbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) , Melbourne
Ashes 2017 venueSydney Cricket Ground , Sydney




One thought on “Magellan Ashes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *